Chapters

The Texas Council of Chapters (TCC) was established in January 1981 to represent the interests and the advocacy's of its member Chapters.  Today, 20 of the approximately 27 MOAA Texas Chapters are members of TCC.  TCC not only represents the interest of over 3,700 individual members whose Chapters belong to TCC but it is the unified voice for over 30,300 MOAA members living in Texas. Two of TCC's members are among the oldest chartered Chapters in Texas -- Lone Star Officers Club was founded April 23, 1956 and the El Paso Chapter founded January 26, 1956.


Chapter

Chapter Nbr

Location/Area

Email Contact

Website

Alamo

TX16

San Antonio and South Texas to include Austin area

Kitty Meyers (kamconsulthr@gmail.com)

www.alamomoaa.org

Cen-Tex

TX22

Killeen/Ft Hood

Dewitt Mayfield (dewittmayfield@aol.com)

www.centexmoaa.org

East Texas

TX4

Huntsville

Dan McDaniel (mcdanieldj@msn.com)

 

El Paso

TX5

El Paso

Bill Moore (wlm.elpaso@me.com)

www.elpasomoaa.org

Ft Wolters

TX6

Ft Wolters

Jim Zoeller

(jimzoeller@cs.ocm)

 

Greater Dallas

TX3

Dallas

Steve Cole (sbcole@sbcglobal.net)

www.moaagreaterdallas.org

Greater Granbury

TX33

Granbury

 

www.granburymoaa.org

Heart of Texas

TX7

Waco

Vince Tobola (vtobola@aol.com)

www.hotmoaa.org

Houston

TX9

Houston

Dan Gutierrez (danielgutierrez1751@gmail.com)

www.moaahoustonarea.com

Lone Star Officers Club

TX11

DFW area

Gary Howe (gphowe64@mac.com)

www.lsoc-inc.com

Lubbock

TX13

Lubbock

Renee Livesay (reneelivesay@sbcglobal.net)

 

North DFW

TX31

Flower Mound/Ft Worth

Doug Brown (douglasabrown@verizon.net)

 

North Texas

TX34

Collin County

Ron McLeroy

(rmcleroy@outlook.com)

www.moaanorthtexas.org

Northeast Texas

TX23

Greenville

Ted Oats

(toats@huntcounty.net)

www.moaanorthtexas.org

Rose Capital

TX25

Tyler

Jim Snow

(jksnow5@aol.com)

 

Texas Panhandle

TX19

Amarillo

Jim Lowder (lowderjf@gmail.com)

 

Wichita Falls

TX20

Wichita Falls

Larry Petrash (lpetrash@aol.com)